2024 BETFRED CHAMPIONSHIP AND LEAGUE ONE FIXTURES REVEALED


Fixtures for the entire 2024 Betfred Championship and League One seasons are today revealed ahead of the season’s start in March 2024.

The opening round of the Betfred Championship will be spread across three days – Friday 15 to Sunday 17 March – kicking off with the big West Yorkshire derby between Wakefield Trinity and Bradford Bulls at the Be Well Stadium (KO 8pm). Both sides will begin the campaign with new coaches at the helm, who will doubtless be looking to make an immediate impact.

The following day (Saturday 18 March, KO 6pm) sees Sheffield Eagles host Toulouse Olympique who, having suffered heartbreak in last season’s Betfred Championship Grand Final, face a testing start to their 2024 campaign.

And there’s a Super Sunday of action on 17 March, with the remaining five opening round fixtures all kicking off at 3pm. Dewsbury Rams, who surged to promotion from Betfred League One in 2023, face a reunion with former head coach Liam Finn when they take on Halifax Panthers at the FLAIR Stadium.

Also promoted from League One were Doncaster – and they return to the Championship for the first time since 2015 against York Knights at the Eco-Power Stadium. Widnes Vikings versus Barrow Raiders, Whitehaven against Swinton Lions and Batley Bulldogs versus Featherstone Rovers are the other opening round fixtures.

The Betfred Championship remains a 14-team competition in 2024, with the top six teams qualifying for a play-off series which culminates in a Grand Final on the weekend of 19/20 October at the home ground of the team ranked highest during the regular season.

Betfred League One also gets underway on Sunday 17 March, with the nine-team competition featuring Newcastle Thunder who face Hunslet at home in their opening fixture. Keighley Cougars have also been handed a home fixture against Cornwall after their relegation from the Championship, while elsewhere Rochdale Hornets will travel to the Alexander Stadium to face Midlands Hurricanes and Workington Town will take on Oldham at Derwent Park.

In Betfred League One, each side will play 20 matches – 10 at home, and 10 away. This will involve four loop fixtures for each team, determined by seedings based on 2023 finishing positions. The League One Grand Final will be played on Sunday 6 October at the home ground of the team ranked highest during the regular season.
Complete 2024 fixtures for both the Betfred Championship and Betfred League One are available online at rugby-league.com

HALIFAX PANTHERS 2024 FIXTURES

Pre Season Friendly
Sunday 24th December
Bradford Bulls AWAY
Odsal Stadium 12pm

Pre Season Friendly
Sunday 21st January
Keighley Cougars AWAY
Cougar Park 1pm

AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Round 1
Sunday 28th January
Oldham RLFC AWAY
Boundary Park

AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Round 2
Sunday 4th February
Rochdale Hornets AWAY
Crown Oil Arena

Betfred Challenge Cup Round 3
Weekend of 10th/11th February
Draw TBC

AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Round 3
Sunday 18th February
Bye Week

Betfred Challenge Cup Round 4
Weekend of 24th/25th February
Draw TBC

AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Quarter Finals
Sunday 3rd March
Draw TBC

Betfred Challenge Cup Round 5
Weekend of 9th/10th March
Draw TBC

Betfred Championship Round 1
Sunday 17th March
Dewsbury Rams AWAY
FLAIR Stadium 3pm

Betfred Challenge Cup Round 6
Weekend of 21st/22nd March
Draw TBC

Betfred Championship Round 2
Friday 29th March
Bradford Bulls AWAY
Odsal Stadium 7:30pm

Betfred Championship Round 3
Sunday 7th April
Batley Bulldogs HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 4
Sunday 14th April
Widnes Vikings AWAY
DCBL Stadium Halton 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 5
Sunday 21st April
Sheffield Eagles HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 6
Sunday 28th April
Swinton Lions HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 7
Sunday 5th May
Featherstone Rovers AWAY
Millenium Stadium 3pm

AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Semi Finals
Sunday 12th May
Draw TBC

Betfred Championship Round 8
Sunday 19th May
York Knights AWAY
LNER Community Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 9
Sunday 26th May
Doncaster RLFC HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 10
Saturday 1st June
Toulouse Olympique HOME
The Shay Stadium 6pm

Betfred Challenge Cup/AB Sundecks 1895 Cup Final
Saturday 8th June
Wembley Stadium

Betfred Championship Round 11
Sunday 16th June
Barrow Raiders AWAY
Matt Johnson Prestige Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 12
Sunday 23rd June
Wakefield Trinity AWAY
Be Well Support Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 13
Sunday 30th June
Whitehaven RLFC HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 14
Friday 5th July
Sheffield Eagles AWAY
Olympic Legacy Park 7:30pm

Betfred Championship Round 15
Sunday 14th July
Featherstone Rovers HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 16
Sunday 21st July
Widnes Vikings HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 17
Sunday 28th July
Batley Bulldogs AWAY
Foxes Biscuits Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 18
Sunday 4th August
York Knights HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 19
Sunday 11th August
Barrow Raiders HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 20
Sunday 18th August
Swinton Lions AWAY
Heywood Road 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 21
Sunday 25th August
Wakefield Trinity HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 22
Sunday 1st September
Doncaster RLFC AWAY
Eco-Power Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 23
Sunday 8th September
Dewsbury Rams HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 24
Saturday 14th September
Toulouse Olympique AWAY
Stade Ernest Wallon 6pm

Betfred Championship Round 25
Sunday 22nd September
Bradford Bulls HOME
The Shay Stadium 3pm

Betfred Championship Round 26
Sunday 29th September
Whitehaven RLFC AWAY
LEL Arena 3pm

Betfred Championship Play Offs Round 1
Weekend of 5th/6th October

Betfred Championship Play Offs Semi Finals
Weekend of 12th/13th October

Betfred Championship Grand Final
Weekend of 19th/20th October

 

You may also like…